Once we had achieved our 100 million trees target, we decided to rename our planting programme. The initiative is now called PLANT FOR LIFE : a new name to reflect our new ambitions. Because together, the adventure is set to continue!

video-plant-for-life

New name, new ambitions. In December we have achieved our 100 million trees targ...

100 reasons to plant trees

READ ON !

GOAL: 135 MILLION TREES

THANK YOU! YOU’VE CONTRIBUTED TO PLANTING
100-000-000
TREES AROUND THE WORLD

Our aim is to plant an additional 35 million trees by 2025, working hand-in-hand with our partner NGOs around the world and getting younger generations more closely involved. For they have a key role to play in taking action and raising awareness about the importance of reforestation.

We are nothing without trees. They are essential for future generations and for life itself. Together, let’s plant for life.

Jacques Rocher
Founder of the Yves Rocher Foundation, and planter

We have thousands of volunteers on the front line, a huge, proactive tribe working to restore greenery to our planet, one tree at a time. And although each country and every NGO we support has its own specific planting issues, we decided to draw up a Manifesto together with a small group of our planters. The PLANT FOR LIFE Manifesto outlines how we are working together to plant trees that will go on to foster life.

RESTORING GREENERY TO THE PLANET ONE TREE AT A TIME

13 years

of commitment

1 tree planted 

every 4 seconds

Already over 100 million trees planted together

35 beneficiary 

countries

48 NGOssupported around the world

WHY PLANT TREES?

Deforestation is at an all-time high. In the past 30 years, around 420 million hectares of forestland have vanished around the world. That’s an entire football pitch every second. And yet trees are our allies. Climate change, soil erosion, pandemics, the destruction of ecosystems and biodiversity… Our societies have created a world that urgently needs regenerating. By planting trees, we’re providing a multifaceted response to the complex crisis that is now afoot.

100 reasons and more to plant trees…

Some of these reasons are universal, others are more personal. Some may be rooted in ecology, and others in the economy. Some benefit humankind, while others serve the animal kingdom. Some are national, others regional, and some will yield results for today, while others will bear fruit in the future. All of them foster life.What about you? What might inspire you to plant a tree?

IN FRANCE : REPAIRING HEDGEROWS

Hedges are frequently pulled up in France, and yet they play a vital role in the fight against climate change and the success of the country’s national agricultural and energy transition. Providing a home to a wealth of biodiversity, they shape the land, nourish the soil, and protect our crops and water resources. For over 12 years, the French AFAC-Agroforesteries network has been replanting hedgerows on farming land and in non-forest areas throughout mainland France. By the end of next year, more than 5 million trees will have been planted in France.

trees for All !

Our commitment beyond borders is made possible thanks to the efforts of the thousands of planters that make up our international tribe. Thanks to them and the expertise of 48 NGOs, our programme is active in 35 countries on five continents and managed to successfully plant 100 million trees by the end of 2020. This was a real challenge, but the adventure is far from over and a new goal has now been set: to plant 35 million more trees by 2025!
Smiles amid
the trees
But who’s behind our trees?
prix Nobel de la paix et marraine de la campagne Plant for the planet de l’ONU
Closely tied to nature and the land through their work and the roles they play in their day-to-day life, women are important drivers of change...

Tell me about trees

jacques rocher la gacilly plant for the planet

Jacques Rocher

encourages us to get out and plant

Get involved with the Foundation!
Come and plant with us!
100 million
trees planted
We look back at the journey so far...
READ ON

AROUND THE WORLD IN 100 MILLION TREES

Travel the world by clicking on our map to discover our various planting spots.  France, Ukraine, Ethiopia, Mexico… Our fields of action are as vast as the world is wide, and span 35 countries on five different continents with an international tribe made up of thousands of planters with whom we Plant for Life!

Experts

Plant for the Planet in France withAfac-Agroforesteries

Hedgerows close to home

Did you know? France has lost 70% of its hedges since 1950 and 11,500 km of hedges disappear each year. And yet hedges are essential to biodiversity, providing shelter, food and sa...

Read more
Following us, is already making a commitment!  
#let’s cultivate commitment together
Experiencing nature with children in the heart of the forest in Portugal. A photography mission entrusted to Juan Manuel Castro Prieto

PORTUGAL RISING FROM THE ASHES

PORTUGAL RISING FROM THE ASHES In Portugal, huge swathes of agricultural land we...

The Ferme de l’Abondance in hedgerow country

Hedgerows and biodiversity

An experience saving trees in the countryside

The sheep farmer who’s reconciled trees and farming

The farmer, his flock and his trees

The sheep farmer who’s reconciled trees and farming

Plant for Life programme partners

Support
The Foundation’s planting and biodiversity initiatives

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Passé le cap des 100 millions d’arbres plantés nous avons décidé de changer le nom de notre programme de plantations. Il s’appelle désormais PlantForLife : un nouveau nom pour de nouvelles ambitions… Car ensemble l’aventure continue !

video-plant-for-life

Nouveau nom, nouvelles ambitions. Le 2 décembre dernier, les 100 millions d’arbr...

100 raisons de planter des arbres

découvrez !

Objectif 135 MILLIONS d'arbres

merci Grâce à vous
100-000-000
d’arbres plantés dans le monde

D’ici 2025, nous prévoyons de planter 35 millions d’arbres supplémentaires avec nos ONG partenaires, aux 4 coins du monde, et de mobiliser plus encore les jeunes générations. Leur place est essentielle au cœur de l’action et de la prise de conscience des enjeux de la reforestation.

Sans les arbres, nous ne sommes rien. Ils sont essentiels pour les générations futures, essentiels à la vie.
Ensemble PlantForLife

Jacques Rocher
Fondateur de la Fondation Yves Rocher et planteur d’arbres

Nous sommes des milliers de volontaires sur le terrain. Véritables bras armés d’une large tribu en mouvement nous reverdissons la planète un arbre après l’autre. Et même si dans chaque pays et pour chacune des ONG que nous soutenons des problématiques de plantation différentes sont à l’oeuvre, nous avons souhaité avec un petit collectif de planteurs rédiger un Manifeste.
Le Manifeste PLANT FOR LIFE explique comment ensemble nous replantons des arbres pour la vie.

REVERDIR LA PLANÈTE UN ARBRE APRÈS L’AUTRE

13 ans

d’engagement

1 arbre planté 

toutes les 4 secondes

Déjà plus de 100 millions d’arbres plantés

35 pays 

d’action

48 ONG soutenues à travers le monde

pourquoi planter des arbres ?

La déforestation atteint des records absolus. Depuis les 30 dernières années, environ 420 millions d’ha de forêts ont disparu dans le monde, soit un terrain de football, chaque seconde. Et pourtant les arbres sont nos alliés. Bouleversement climatique, érosion des sols, destruction des écosystèmes et de biodiversité, pandémies… Nos sociétés ont engendré un monde qu’il nous faut urgemment régénérer. En plantant des arbres, nous apportons une réponse multiple à la crise multiforme que nous traversons.


100 raisons et plus encore de planter des arbres…

Certaines sont universelles, d’autres très personnelles, certaines écologiques, d’autres économiques, certaines pour les humains, d’autres pour les animaux, certaines nationales, d’autres régionales, certaines pour aujourd’hui et d’autres pour demain, en tout cas toutes pour la vie. Et vous? Pour quelles raisons planteriez-vous votre arbre ?

en france : Réparer le bocage

Bien que les haies soient malmenées en France, elles sont pourtant indispensables pour lutter contre le changement climatique et réussir notre transition agricole et énergétique nationale. Véritable habitat de toute une biodiversité, elles sculptent le territoire, nourrissent les sols, protègent les cultures et les ressources en eau. Partout dans l’Hexagone depuis plus de 12 ans. L’AFAC-Agroforesteries et son réseau réintroduisent des arbres champêtres sur les surfaces agricoles et hors forêts. Fin d’année prochaine plus de 5 millions d’arbres auront été plantés en France.

Aux arbres citoyens du monde !

Notre engagement sans frontières est rendu possible grâce à la mobilisation de notre tribu internationale de milliers de planteuses et de planteurs. Grâce à l’expertise de nos 48 ONG partenaires, notre programme est présent dans 35 pays sur les 5 continents et nous a permis d’atteindre, fin d’année 2020 les 100 millions d’arbres plantés. Un vrai défi, mais l’aventure continue et le nouvel objectif est désormais annoncé avec plus de 35 millions d’arbres à planter d’ici 2025 !!!

Des sourires
& des arbres
Mais qui se cachent derrière nos arbres ?
Wangari Maathai prix Nobel de la paix et marraine de la campagne Plant for the planet de l’ONU
Proches de la nature et de la terre par leur travail et les rôles qu’elles exercent dans leur vie quotidienne, les femmes sont des actrices...

Parle-moi des arbres

jacques rocher la gacilly plantons pour la planète

Jacques Rocher

a dit « plantons »

Mobilisez-vous avec la Fondation !

Venez planter avec nous !

Partenaire Engagé pour la Nature

Cette année, la Fondation Yves Rocher a obtenu la valorisation Partenaire Engagé pour la Natureinitiative soutenue par l’Office National de la Biodiversité, pour deux de ses programmes, dont Plant For Life !  #PEN

100 Millions
d'arbres plantés
Retour sur une longue histoire...
DÉCOUVRIR

TOUR DU MONDE EN 100 MILLIONS D’ARBRES

Voyagez en cliquant sur notre carte et découvrez nos différents spots de plantation. France, Ukraine, Ethiopie, Mexique… Nos champs d’action sont aussi vastes que le monde, couvrent 35 pays répartis sur les 5 continents et mobilisent une tribu internationale composée de milliers de planteuses et planteurs grâce à qui nous plantons pour la vie (PlantForLife) !

Experts

Plantations d'arbres à Valence, planteurs volontaires Fondation Yves Rocher

Du bocage près de chez nous

Le saviez-vous ? Depuis 1950, nous avons perdu 70% de haies en France et chaque année, 11 500 km de haies disparaissent. Ces dernières sont pourtant essentielles à la biodiversité...

Lire plus

Nous suivre, c’est déjà s’engager ! 

#cultivonslengagement

Association Futuro replante des arbres au Portugal pour limiter l’invasion de l’eucalyptus, reportage de Juan Manuel Castro Prieto

Portugal, renaître de ses cendres

Portugal, renaitre de ses cendres Au Portugal, de nombreuses terres agricoles on...

Ferme de l’abondance, un terroir de bocage

Le bocage, relief du paysage et refuge pour la biodiversité

Une expérience de sauvetage de l’arbre en pleine nature

eleveur remy estavil

L’éleveur, ses brebis et ses arbres

L’éleveur de brebis qui réconcilie l’arbre et l’agriculture

Les partenaires du programme PlantForLife

SOUTENEZ
les plantations et les actions pour la biodiversité de la Fondation.

 

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.