yolaine de la bigne, ecologist and ResearchBoardmember, Yves Rocher Foundation

Yolaine de la Bigne

Ecologiste “rurbaine”

A radio and press journalist, the author of several books, and a city-dwelling upholder of the natural world, Yolaine is the founder of France’s very first free environmental magazine, Néoplanète.

Yolaine de la Bigne was one of France’s very first ‘rurbans’: living in the countryside, while continuing to work in Paris, hopping from TGV to TER train to keep up her QuelleEpoqueEthique daily segment on the France-Info radio station.

Already familiar with green issues thanks to her work with Nicolas Hulot for the Ushuaïa programme, she quickly became aware of how urgent it was to take action and threw herself into a range of different campaigns to save the planet: replanting miles and miles of rural hedgerows with her architect and landscape designer husband RégisGuignard (which won her the Yves Rocher Foundation’s Terre de Femme Award in 2002), editing the Ecolo-J column for Jonas magazine (2001), writing the Bonnesnouvelles de l’environnementcolumns for Nature et Découvertes, which was broadcast on over a hundred local radio stations (2006), and setting up the Fêt Nat’ from 2006 (a celebration of nature and ecology in Paris, featuring fashion shows, recycling workshops, entertainment, etc.), an event which saw her awarded the 2007 Femme en Or prize.

She released Agenda vert 2009 with publishers Arthaud, and launched the first free environmental magazine, Néoplanète, in 2007, as well as the very first web radio to offer music and discussions about the environment.

livre yolaine de la bigne sois belle et bats-toi

An environmental activist and determined feminist, Yolaine belongs to this new generation of confident, stylish, funny women who hope to change the way in which people see the world, speaking out against violence against women in particular, which remains all-too conspicuous in our societies. Her latest book, Sois belle et bats-toi : manifesteféministe des femmes féminines, was published in 2012, and is an expression of her yearning for fairer, kinder relationships between men and women.

Because environmental news and information is now being widely shared and is a firm fixture in mainstream media, Yolaine de la Bigne has shifted her focus to a different environmental protection angle: animal intelligence. As she sees it, humans will only be able to save the planet if they work with animals, which have managed to retain the essential, ecological intelligence we lack. In 2016, she set up the Universitéd’Été de l’Animal, bringing together animal intelligence specialists for conferences that are collated in the bookL’animalest-ill’avenir de l’homme?, as well as on the ‘Animal et l’homme, rendez-vous de l’intelligenceanimale’ website.

Find out more by visiting her website:
www.lanimaletlhomme.com

Her Facebook :
@Lanimaletlhomme

Her books: 

Sois belle et bats-toi

L’animal est-il l’avenir de l’Homme ?

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Are you also working on a project that fosters biodiversity, and has a positive social and environmental impact?Do you need some support to take things further?

If so, apply to the Terre de Femmes Award and you may just secure a grant and the support of an entire network of inspiring women!

 

 

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Share

yolaine de la bigne écologiste éclairante fondation yves rocher

Yolaine de la Bigne

Ecologiste “rurbaine”

Journaliste de presse écrite et radio, auteure de plusieurs livres et «rurbaine» intimement engagée en faveur de la nature, Yolaine fonde le tout premier gratuit sur l’environnement, Néoplanète

Yolaine de la Bigne a été l’une des premières « rurbaines » en s’installant à la campagne tout en continuant à travailler sur Paris, sautant de TGV en TER pour assurer notamment sa chronique quotidienne sur France-Info « Quelle Epoque Ethique ».

Déjà sensibilisée à la nature grâce à ses collaborations avec Nicolas Hulot pour l’émission Ushuaïa, elle prend rapidement conscience de l’urgence d’agir et se lance dans diverses actions pour défendre l’environnement : replanter des kilomètres de haies bocagères avec son mari l’architecte-paysagiste Régis Guignard (ce qui lui a valu en 2002 le prix Terre de Femme de la Fondation Yves Rocher), tenir la page « Ecolo-J » dans le magazine Jonas (2001), écrire des chroniques radio « les bonnes nouvelles de l’environnement » pour Nature et Découvertes diffusées sur une centaine de radio-locales (2006), créer la Fêt Nat’ (dès 2006 : fête de la nature et de l’écologie sur Paris avec défilés de mode, ateliers de recyclage, spectacle…), un événement qui lui vaut d’être Femme en Or 2007…

Elle publie « L’agenda vert 2009 » chez Arthaud et lance en 2007 le premier gratuit sur l’environnement, Néoplanète ainsi que la première web-radio mêlant musique et infos sur la défense de la planète.

livre yolaine de la bigne sois belle et bats-toi

Très impliquée dans l’environnement, Yolaine est aussi une féministe convaincue, appartenant à cette nouvelle génération de femmes décomplexées, sexy, drôles, qui veulent changer les mœurs et combattre, en particulier, la violence faite aux femmes, toujours terriblement présente dans nos sociétés. Son dernier ouvrage, « Sois belle et bats-toi : manifeste féministe des femmes féminines », paru en 2012, milite pour un monde plus juste et plus tendre entre les femmes et les hommes.

Considérant que l’information environnementale est aujourd’hui partagée par tous et amplement reprise dans les médias, Yolaine de la Bigne se consacre dorénavant à un autre angle de la protection de la planète : l’intelligence animale, dans l’idée que l’homme ne pourra sauver son environnement qu’avec l’aide des animaux qui ont gardé une intelligence écologique essentielle. Elle crée en août 2016 l’Université d’été de l’animal, réunissant les spécialistes de l’intelligence animale, dont les conférences sont réunies dans l’ouvrage « L’animal est-il l’avenir de l’homme? » ainsi que le site de l’Animal et l’homme, rendez-vous de l’intelligence animale.

Vous aussi, vous avez un projet en faveur de la biodiversité, avec une visée sociale et environnementale ? Vous cherchez à être soutenue ? Candidatez au Prix Terre de Femmes et décrochez peut-être une bourse et le soutien de tout un réseau de femmes engagées.

En savoir plus : son site
www.neoplanete.fr
www.lanimaletlhomme.com

Ses réseaux sociaux:
https://www.facebook.com/Lanimaletlhomme

Ses livres: https://www.amazon.fr/Sois-belle-bats-toi-Manifeste-f%C3%A9ministe/dp/273245026X
https://www.amazon.fr/Lanimal-est-lavenir-lhomme-Lintelligence/dp/2035930766/ref=sr_1_1?__mk_fr_FR=%C3%85M%C3%85%C5%BD%C3%95%C3%91&keywords=L%E2%80%99animal+est-il+l%E2%80%99avenir+de+l%E2%80%99homme%3F&qid=1558541270&s=books&sr=1-1-catcorr

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Partager