Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot, ResearchBoardmember

Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot

Strategy and sustainable development

Bénédicte is the co-founder and director of the “Social Business, Enterprise and Poverty” Chair, the academic director of the HEC’s MSc in “Sustainable Development Management/Sustainability and Social Innovation”, and the Executive Director of the S&O (Society & Organisations) Centre.

Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot graduated from the HEC business school in 1998 and is a founding member of the “Action Tank Social & Business”. Her research investigates the processes that pave the way for turning inclusive economic projects into reverse innovation levers and sources of strategic renewal for companies. Before returning to the HEC in 2003, she spent a dozen years working in Management Control at Philips followed by Organisation/Management Consultancy at Euréquip.

Social Business & Base of the Pyramid Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot

The BoP (Base of Pyramid) or social business projects that multinationals based in developed countries roll out in newly industrialised countries have a dual objective: they allow poor communities to purchase goods and services they don’t have much access to ordinarily, and are also growth drivers for these big companies. Over and above the development aspects, these projects launched hand-in-hand with disadvantaged communities and civil society stakeholders are powerful drivers of innovation, of reverse innovation even, and potentially even strategic renewal. In her book, Bénédicte provides in-depth analyses of BoP initiatives implemented by multinationals such as Danone, Schneider Electric, Renault, Essilor and Bel, exploring their ground-breaking role in these companies’ corporate strategies, giving them the scope needed to reinvent themselves and emerge as more sustainable, competitive firms in light of current environmental and social issues.

 
 
 
 

 

Are you also working on a project that fosters biodiversity, and has a positive social and environmental impact? Do you need some support to take things further?

If so, apply to the Terre de Femmes Award and you may just secure a grant and the support of an entire network of inspiring women!

 
 

 

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Share

Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot professeure de stratégie et d’innovation sociale à HEC Paris

Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot

Stratégie et développement durable

Co-fondatrice et directrice de la Chaire “Social business / Entreprise et pauvreté”, et du Mastère HEC “Management du développement durable / Sustainability and Social Innovation”, Bénédicte est également directrice exécutive du Centre Society&Organization.

Diplômée d’HEC en 1998, Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot est membre fondatrice de l’Action Tank Entreprise et Pauvreté. Ses recherches portent sur les processus permettant de faire des projets d’économie inclusive des leviers d’innovation inversée et de renouveau stratégique pour les entreprises. Avant de revenir à HEC en 2003, elle a travaillé une dizaine d’années en Contrôle de Gestion chez Philips puis dans le Conseil en Management / Organisation chez Euréquip.

Social business et base de la pyramide Bénédicte Faivre-Tavignot

Les projets de social business ou BoP (Base of Pyramid) menés par les multinationales des pays développés dans les pays émergents ont un double objectif : ils permettent aux populations pauvres d’acheter des biens et services auxquels elles ont peu accès et constituent également de nouveaux relais de croissance pour ces grandes entreprises. Au-delà de cet enjeu de développement, ces projets initiés avec les populations pauvres et les acteurs de la société civile sont de puissants leviers d’innovation, voire d’innovation inversée, et même de renouveau stratégique. Dans son livre, Bénédicte analyse en détail les cas d’initiatives BoP des multinationales comme Danone, Schneider Electric, Renault, Essilor ou Bel. Elle explore leur rôle novateur dans la stratégie de ces entreprises, leur permettant ainsi de se réinventer et d’être simultanément plus durables et compétitives face aux défis environnementaux et sociaux.

Vous aussi, vous avez un projet en faveur de la biodiversité, avec une visée sociale et environnementale ? Vous cherchez à être soutenue ? Candidatez au Prix Terre de Femmes et décrochez peut-être une bourse et le soutien de tout un réseau de femmes engagées.

 

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Partager